Notice of Meeting

Joint Overview & Scrutiny Committee to review 'Healthcare for London'

FRIDAY, 30TH NOVEMBER, 2007 at 10:00 HRS - OUTSIDE VENUE.

Council Chamber, Hammersmith Town Hall, King Street, London W6 9JU

Issue date: 22 November 2007

Contact: rob.mack@haringey.gov.uk; tel: 020 8489 2921 or gavin.wilson@rbkc.gov.uk; tel: 020 7361 2264

Committee Membership: attached.

Public Agenda

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Any Member of the Committee, or any other Member present in the meeting room, having any personal or prejudicial interest in any item before the meeting is reminded to make the appropriate oral declaration at the start of proceedings. At meetings where the public are allowed to be in attendance and with permission speak, any Member with a prejudicial interest may also make representations, answer questions or give evidence but must then withdraw from the meeting room before the matter is discussed and before any vote is taken.

- 3. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR AND TWO VICE CHAIRS
- 4. PROPOSED TERMS OF REFERENCE (PAGES 1 2)
- 5. PROPOSED RULES OF PROCEDURE (PAGES 3 8)
- 6. DRAFT PROJECT PLAN (PAGES 9 18)
- 7. PRESENTATION BY RICHARD SUMRAY, CHAIR OF JOINT COMMITTEE OF LONDON PCTS (PAGES 19 112)

- 8. PRESENTATION BY RUTH CARNALL, CHIEF EXECUTIVE, NHS LONDON
- 9. ANY OTHER ORAL OR WRITTEN ITEMS WHICH THE CHAIR CONSIDERS URGENT

PARTICIPATING AUTHORITIES:

London Boroughs

Barking and Dagenham - Cllr Marie West

Barnet - Cllr Richard Cornelius

Bexley - Cllr David Hunt

Brent - Chris Leaman

Bromley - Cllr Carole Hubbard

Camden - Cllr David Abrahams

City of London - Cllr Ken Ayres

Croydon - Cllr Graham Bass

Ealing - Cllr Mark Reen

Enfield - Cllr Ann-Marie Pearce

Greenwich - Cllr Janet Gillman

Hackney - tba

Hammersmith and Fulham - Cllr Peter Tobias

Haringey - Cllr Gideon Bull

Harrow - Cllr Vina Mithani

Havering - Cllr Ted Eden

Hillingdon - Cllr Mary O'Connor

Hounslow - Cllr Jon Hardy

Islington - Cllr Meral Ece

Kensington and Chelsea - Cllr Christopher Buckmaster

Kingston upon Thames - Cllr Don Jordan

Lambeth - Cllr Helen O'Malley

Lewisham - Cllr Sylvia Scott

Merton - Cllr Gilli Lewis-Lavender

Newham - Cllr Megan Harris Mitchell

Redbridge - Cllr Allan Burgess

Richmond upon Thames - Cllr Nicola Urquhart

Southwark - Cllr Martin Seaton

Sutton - Cllr Stuart Gordon-Bullock

Tower Hamlets - Cllr Marc Francis

Waltham Forest - Cllr Richard Sweden

Wandsworth - Cllr Ian Hart

Westminster - Cllr Barrie Taylor

Health Scrutiny chairmen for social services authorities covering the areas of all the non-London PCTs to whom NHS London wrote in connection with 'Healthcare for London' were contacted (August 2007) concerning participation in the proposed JOSC. To date, those authorities which have indicated a preference for participation are as follows:

Out-of-London Local Authorities

Bedfordshire

Essex

Surrey County Council - Cllr Chris Pitt

Slough

West Sussex